Better Late Than Never

The first and second weeks of school are super hectic. And yes, this was  a holiday weekend so I was as far away from a computer as I could possibly be. So I am just now finishing up last weeks assignments. Let’s talk about week 2.

It was kind of a hectic week for me, I’m not used to doing a lot of stuff for these classes to be quite honest. And I’m not a big fan of all this horror themed junk, as well. But that is besides the point. 1-3, easy on the list. I didn’t have any issues with them. I watched Amelia, which I found to be horribly cheesy. It’s a wonder people made it out of the 70’s. Daily creates, I did 3 of them and turned them all in before Sunday. I also did 8.5 stars worth of assignments out of the assignment bank. Let’s take a look at each one of them:

  1. Make a collage of your bucket list – 3.5 stars
  2. Assignment Link

    Around the World
    This was super easy for me to do. I want to travel the world, and that is exactly what I plan on doing. I want to make it to all 7 Wonders of the Ancient World.

  3. Make a gif of the best sports play this year – 4 stars
  4. Assignment Link

    Alex Gordon
    Is that even a contest? I mean, really? Of course my boy Alex Gordon is going to have the best one. Why? Because the Kansas City Royals have a stellar defense, and this is just the surface of it.

  5. Make a word cloud – 1 star
  6. Assignment Link

Front
Done. I had to make this for our Wildcat Welcome Weeks t-shirt. So, here it is! Easy-peasy.

Customize my blog, done. At least to the furthest that I could. I absolutely HATE WordPress, and I truly have no use for it. But, I’ll use it for a long as I need to. When I develop websites, I hard code. Because hard code is way better than anything WordPress can offer you.

Number 7 was easy as well. Building participation I guess is what it’s called. I’m actively participating on Twitter, which is definitely my go-to social media account.

Keep it real, and keep it quick. On to week 3 we goooooooooooooooooo.

Leave a Reply

